February Highlights

FEBRUARY

What I have been reading…

The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen
Captivating account of identity struggle. Relatable (to some extent!) with beautfiul descriptions and imagery.

The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line (Veronica Mars #1by Rob Thomas, Jennifer Graham
Continues the investigative life of VM, complements the TV show – I could visualise every scene, looks between characters and the tone in their voices. Can’t wait to read the 2nd one! 

The Alchemist bPaulo Coelho
Takes you on a journey, one which I could experience again and again and always see something different.

Currently reading: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara

What I have been watching…

Gilmore Girls, Gilmore Girls: A year in the life
I wanted to rewatch the initial series before the follow up. I’ve been watching for a few months now and have just finished! I love all the characters so much that I couldn’t resist diving straight into A year in the life which replicates the feel of the original so well. Gilmore Girls is so uplifting and I hope for a second series!

Hidden Figures
A must-see! Devastating but inspirational! Very emotional story, bring tissues!

The OA
Got around to watching the second half of the series, not really knowing whether it was my cup of tea. I was intrigued by the story but am still unsure if I enjoyed it, or if it really went anywhere….

What I have been listening to…

Catfish and the Bottlemen – The Ride
Every track is memorable, as with the first album I can’t stop listening!
If you like… their first album, you will LOVE the second!
Best track: Red

Kaleo – A/B [recommended by Dan]
Bluesy rock upbeat tunes, easy to listen (and dance!) to!
If you like… Bon Iver, Black Keys
Best track: All The Pretty Girls

Royal Tusk -Dealbreaker
Variety of rocking riffs with a summer vibe (especially Cold on Me),  catchy choruses and good ol’ rock ‘n’ roll.
If you like… a musical journey through an album
Best track: Soon

Spotify Relax and Unwind Playlist
I discovered this playlist a year or so ago and would listen often, especially during a long bath or after a long, tiring day. I rediscovered it this month and it is the perfect remedy for a stressful day.

FEBRUARY HIGHLIGHTS

Brighter days
Feb. I have got back into running and managed to start taking it outside now it is brighter and warmer. Spring is almost here!

Trello!
Got started using this productivity tool last week and I absolutely love it so far. It is very customisable and easy to use. I highly recommend checking it out!

Leave a Reply

